Can we not?

I’m kinda sick of people telling me what to do or feel. Look, I know you’re trying to be nice and I really appreciate the effort, but you suck at it. Don’t pretend you know what it’s like to be eighteen, about to graduate and with no fucking clue of what to do with your life, cause 1) maybe you are about to graduate and blablabla, but you aren’t me, and I’m not you; and you don’t see me going over to your place talking bullshit about life and how great’s gonna be and how we’re gonna totally rock the world even if we don’t study in an A+ awesome college or something like that. And 2) if you’re not; seriously, can you just go away? Get out of my face; it’s as easy as that. You don’t get it. Maybe you were there; maybe you weren’t as preoccupied as I am. Who knows? (I don’t and I don’t want to, so, hi.)

Life’s not easy. Life is shit and someday it’s gonna end, you know? (I do.) We’re supposed to live it, and I swear to God I want to, but this shouldn’t be my life. I know things could be worst, I could be ill or my parents could be with some terminal disease (thank God they’re not); but right now, this is a nightmare for me. And you know what’s funny about life? That each and every one of them is different. Your life isn’t mine, and right now I’m just writing in circles, so if you’ve stayed with me ‘til here, thank you so much, you’re a doll. Please, don’t go around telling people how to live their life. Be the person that just says: “OH YEAH, THAT’S TOTAL BS” when someone’s ranting about their boss or their parents or their crappy old friends. Be the person that offers a shoulder to cry on, and when the person’s done, says something like: “hey, The Voice is on and I bet they’re kicking out that person we hate from Adam’s team”, cause that’s what real friends do. They don’t try to fix each other, they’re fucked up together.

Responder

