8 Mistakes People Make When They Fall In Love

Thought Catalog

1. You forget your friends

Wait, I had a life before I met this person? Are you sure? Because I seriously can’t recall. You’re telling me I had friends? Hmmm, I guess an argument could be made for that but it’s all very fuzzy. Can we talk about this later? I have a penis that is waiting to be inside of me. We’ll continue this conversation… later. I’ll text you!

2. You become soooooo Helen Keller

Love can be a giant short bus, y’all! It can cause otherwise smart, capable people to become deaf and blind to any and flaws. I can’t tell you how many times I’ve seen intelligent strong people be reduced to a 60 IQ just because they’re on that falling in love tip. (Myself included.) It’s, quite frankly, scary how certain relationships can zap us of our personalities and strength. Just think of Heidi Montag, you…

Ver la entrada original 493 palabras más

Responder

